Thursday, 31 October 2013

Naked - One Step Forward Towards Reality ep - 1983

I first heard this band on Bullshit Detector II, the song was "Mid 1930's - Pre War Germany" and it was one of the stand out tracks on that particular LP along with such seminal bands like Anthrax, Omega Tribe, Kronstadt Uprising and Toxik Ephex (all of these bands have releases somewhere on this blog). While this ep, which is their only vinyl release doesn't quite hold up against the strength of that first listen it's still a solid record.

01 - One Step Forward
02 - Alienn
03 - Frightened
04 - Smile
05 - Evil Faces

Bluurg Records.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanx for posting. Always loved this, particularly Smile. That was a great song on Bullshit Detector 2 as well. I have another track somewhere I will try to dig it out.