Thursday, 23 July 2015

Bad Religion - Into The Unknown Lp - 1983

Into the Unknown is the second studio album by Bad Religion, which was released on November 30, 1983. The album marks a distinct departure from the band's previous album; instead of featuring hardcore punk, the album is characterized by slower tempos, use of electric organ and pianos, and a prog-influenced hard rock sound. Into the Unknown is the only Bad Religion album to feature Paul Dedona on bass and Davy Goldman on drums, as Jay Bentley and Pete Finestone returned to the band in 1986 and played bass and drums respectively on their subsequent albums. It is also the first of the six Bad Religion albums not to display their iconic font on the cover, and their only album to feature a track lasting more than five minutes.

Into the Unknown proved to be the band's most controversial release; despite favorable reviews from music critics, it was a commercial failure upon initial release, and was characterized as a "misstep" by guitarist Brett Gurewitz. It was not reissued in any format until 2010, when it was issued on vinyl as part of the box set 30 Years of Bad Religion.

So here it is in all it's original glory..

Side A:
01 - It's Only Over When...
02 - Chasing The Wild Goose
03 - Billy Gnosis
04 - Time And Disregard

Side B:
05 - The Dichotomy
06 - Million Days
07 - Losing Generation
08 - ...You Give Up

Transport yourself into the unknown...
password is mboc


1 comment:

Honquijote said...

- Thanks for sharing this... =)