Monday, 13 March 2017

Voïvod - Target Earth 2xLp - 2013

By July 2010, Voivod had been writing and recording new music (including Dan Mongrain on guitar). Drummer Michel Langevin stated that it was too early to tell if the recordings would result in a new Voivod album. On July 4, 2012, Voivod announced the title of their thirteenth studio album, Target Earth, which was released on January 22, 2013. Target Earth has a more progressive sound than some of their last few albums, and is a return to a more "classic" Voivod sound that can be heard on Dimension Hatross and Nothingface. All the music was written by Blacky and Chewy, while Snake focused of lyrics, and Away took care of the artwork.

Side A:
01 - Target Earth
02 - Kluskap O’Kom
Side B:
03 - Empathy For The Enemy
04 - Mechanical Mind

Side C:
05 - Warchaic
06 - Resistance
07 - Kaleidos
Dude D:
08 - Corps Etranger
09 - Artefact
10 - Defiance

Target Earth
password is mboc

Century Media.

No comments: