Tuesday, 1 August 2017

The Insane - Why Die ! 7" - 1982

Originally formed as a 5-piece band from Wigan in 1979, there were two bands called 'The Insane' for a while when the original band split. This line up recorded the three track "El Salvador" EP at Cargo Studios in Rochdale before David Ellesmere left to join Discharge. The Insane actually saw 14 different line ups in their career and also recorded for Riot City Records.
Both David and Simon later became members of Flux Of Pink Indians.

01 - Why Die
02 - War And Violence

Insane Records.


pillihp zelaznog said...

You fucking rock! By any chance do you happen to have Stiff Little Fingers - Nobody's Hero 7"? If you do please post!

STiG NZ said...

Sorry don't have much SLF other than Nobody's Heroes LP, could rip that if you want?