Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Sadus - Illusions Lp - 1988

Sadus is a long-running metal band that straddles the line between thrash metal and death metal and are known for their highly technical playing style. Sadus was formed in 1984 in Antioch, California by high school friends Steve DiGiorgio (bass), Jon Allen (drums), Darren Travis (vocals/guitar), and Rob Moore (guitar). The band released 3 LPs between 1988 and 1992. Guitarist Rob Moore left the band in 1994 and the band had since continued on as a trio. Sadus continued to play and record occasionally, until they went on hiatus from recording and performing in 2009. However, after officially splitting up in 2015, the band was resurrected in 2017.

Steve DiGiorgio has become an in-demand bass player, playing and recording with bands like Death, Testament, Iced Earth, and many others. Both Steve and Jon have also played in Dragonlord.

This album was intially called "Illusions" but was re-titled "Chemical Exposure" upon re-release.

Side A:
01 - Certain Death
02 - Undead
03 - Sadus Attack
04 - Torture
05 - And Then You Die

Side B:
06 - Hands Of Fate
07 - Twisted Face
08 - Fight Or Die
09 - Illusions
10 - (Chemical Exposure)

Certain Death is a fucking great song
password is mboc

Sadus Records.

No comments: