Thursday, 21 August 2014

Discharge - The Price Of Silence 7" - 1983

Still a solid release.

01 - The Price Of Silence
02 - Born To Die In The Gutter

Clay Records.

Black Face - I Want To Kill You / Monster 7" - 2011

Black Face was an American hardcore punk band. The group featured bassist Chuck Dukowski formerly of Black Flag and SST Records, drummer Tom Dobrov, formerly of Oxbow and The Stiffs, guitarist Milo Gonzalez of Insects vs. Robots and The Chuck Dukowski Sextet, and vocalist Eugene Robinson of Oxbow and formerly Whipping Boy. They officially disbanded in February 2012.

Writing for the zine The Birth of Tragedy, Robinson first met Dukowski when he interviewed Black Flag for an article he was writing. A friendship between the two formed, and later Dukowski was involved with SST Records when the label backed the 1997 American release of Oxbow's album Serenade in Red. In 2010 they discussed the possibility of forming a new band together. Dukowski suggested they revisit some songs he wrote for Black Flag before departing with the band, and Robinson agreed.

In 2011, Black Face recorded four songs that Dukowski had originally written for Black Flag's 1984 album My War: "Monster," "I Want to Kill You," "Where Will We Run" and "Leave Me Out to Rot." The songs will be released exclusively in a 7" vinyl record format. According to Robinson, the reason for avoiding a digital version was to curb file sharing and also return music releases to a physical medium complete with artwork and liner notes. Robinson said, "I'm close to living in my car. Which is to say: We spent money on this so you could spend some money on this." (wiki)

01 - I Want To Kill You
02 - Monster

Hydra Head Records.

Friday, 15 August 2014

Skitsystem - Ondskans Ansikte 10" - 1996

Probably the best of the Skitsystem releases, punishing d-beat crust.

01 - Jag Vägrar
02 - Ondskans Ansikte
03 - Profit Overshadows Need
04 - Ett Liv I Frihet
05 - System Collapse
06 - Dödsmaskin
07 - Krossa Mig
08 - Allt E Skit
09 - Välfärd
10 - Pigs

Distortion Records.

Dead Kennedys - California Über Alles 7" - 2014

Another taken from their recent box set. Classic.

01 - California Uber Alles
02 - Man With The Dogs


Monday, 11 August 2014

D-takt & Råpunk records needs some help!!!

They need your help!!
Their storage room flooded and destroyed all their stock.

Check out their blog for details.

Also there is a donation site up and running so if you can spare a few $$ please do. Let's stick together.

This is a truly great underground label that releases a lot of killer records, support them if you can!!